The podcasts I listen to.

I was talking to my mentor/advisor/professor/friend Chris Conley and we were discussing which podcasts we listen to. I couldn’t find an easy way of sharing the list short of showing him my ipod and I ended up emailing it to him instead. I realised that I’ve had this conversation with a few of my friends and thought I would share the list of the podcasts I listen to and get suggestions on any new ones you think I might find interesting. I also decided to add it as a permanent list to my blog. 

  • BusinessWeek Innovation of the Week
  • Fareed Zakaria GPS
  • The Economist
  • Frontline World / PBS
  • Harvard Business Video Ideacast
  • Knowledge @ Wharton – Video Interviews
  • Negotiation Tip of the Week
  • Wall Street Journal  – What’s News
  • 60 Minutes Podcast
  • TedTalks
  • RadioEconomics.com
  • NPR Foreign Dispatch
  • NPR Hourly News Summary
  • NPR World Story of the day
  • Wired Science Video Podcast
  • BBC Global News
  • BusinessWeek Global Outlook
  • Nova | PBS
  • Real Time with Bill Maher
  • PodRunner
  • Science Channel
  • Tara Stiles Yoga
  • The History Network 
  • Luxolog Modcast
  • GDGT Weekly – Thank Matt
  • NPR Planet Money
  • Discovery Space
Most of these, I listen to every day or as often as they are updated. As I go down to the bottom of the list, it’s more infrequent.
Also, if any of you know how I can get listen to these podcasts on a blackberry, that would be great. 
2 responses to “The podcasts I listen to.

  1. Thanks for the list Sriram. How often do you listen to these — a new form of information overload! But I must say, podcasts can be easier to consume than websites, papers and magazines…

  2. That’s true – but I like my information in small manageable chunks which these podcasts (most of them between 3-10 minutes) provide.

    The best part is that they have different frequency of updates with the shorter ones, being updated more frequently which makes it easy over an average week to listen to all of these.

    My ipod + Viigo on my blackberry are keeping my news junkie cravings at bay for now.

Leave a Reply

